Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Whiteboy Jones does Days of Docs

http://daysofdocs.com/

I've been doing this for a few months now, but heck, here's a one-stop destination for updates. Every day, I watch a documentary I haven't seen before and review it. I love documentaries. Don't you?

Since I post every day, I'll only update this thread weekly, or if I do something special.

Anyway, if you're interested in browsing, here's what I think are the best posts I've made so far:

When We Were Kings

Word is Out: Stories of Some of Our Lives

The Philosopher Kings

The Red Chapel. The first time a filmmaker commented on my review, so I'm a bit proud of it.

2011 Documentaries in Review

The Parking Lot Movie

My Favorite "Normal" Movies of 2011

American Movie

My first review of a "normal" movie: Beauty and the Beast 3D. I like this one because I got feedback from Peggy Orenstein, a feminist author I'm a big fan of, for it. She liked it, therefore you must.

These Amazing Shadows

Not Quite Hollywood

An opinion post: Don't Call Me a Liberal

Darwin's Nightmare

This past week, I watched an Oscar-winning doc every day.

The Living Desert

The Panama Deception

Murder on a Sunday Morning

From Mao to Mozart

The True Glory

An Inconvenient Truth

Woodstock

Last week: fortune cookies, bigfoot, enigmatic tiles all over the world, motorcycle racing, DNA evidence exoneration, poor people in Southern California, and one fucked-up dude.

The Killing of a Chinese Cookie

Not Your Typical Bigfoot Movie

Resurrect Dead: The Mystery of the Toynbee Tiles

On Any Sunday

After Innocence

Bombay Beach

Stevie

This past week: Silvio Berlusconi and the Italian media, witchcraft through the ages, the bullshit viral sensation that's sweeping the nation, making movies for God, pets lost after Hurricane Katrina, sex ed, and molecular gastronomy.

Videocracy

Haxan

Kony 2012

Audience of One

Mine

The Education of Shelby Knox

El Bulli: Cooking in Progress