Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Star Wars: Rebels -season 4

So, season 4 started this evening...

Cool little Rogue One prequel this two-parter. Like seeing just how antagonistic Saw was to the main Rebel Alliance.

AI really liked his conversation with Mon Mothma, particularly the visuals.

Dave Filoni is ready to transition to movies!

"I have an incredibly talented group of people working here. They’ve worked for me all 12 years that I’ve been here. So I feel indebted to them and want to keep creating work for them so they can use their abilities and tell great stories. I also want to keep pushing myself into areas that are challenging and new. I’ve had a lot of experience now interacting with live-action directors like Rian Johnson who’s been really wonderful to me and showing me what their production is like.

I want to celebrate stories, and it doesn’t matter what medium its in. I don’t care — big screen, small screen — I just need space to tell a story. And do it as best I can. That’s my goal in the end. So we’ll have to see what form that takes in the future. ...But let’s just put it this way. I learned from the best."

https://io9.gizmodo.com/star-wars-rebels...1819877875

AHSOKA TANO: A STAR WARS STORY

MANDALORE: A STAR WARS STORY

They're burning through episodes very quickly this season.  My godson and I can barely keep up.

It's been solid so far.  More serialization than usual, which makes sense considering this is the last season.  The stuff with the wolves has been interesting, but I feel like the season needs a new villain.  Thrawn's barely been around, and someone a bit higher up the food chain would be better considering the stakes.

I was thinking 'I like how the Loth-wolves' feet look like the Spirit of the Forest's feet in Princess Mononoke' and then they straight up do a visual quote of the walking on water shot.

And that whole sequence was beautiful and surreal. The kind of weirdness that I'd like to see more of in Star Wars.